Results

Total Results: 149 records

Showing results for "peer reviewed literature".

  1. February 20, 2021 - Overview of the 12 interventions reviewed Table 2. … 2012, for a more detailed description of this review, and Peikes, Zutshi, Genevro et al., 2012 for a peer-reviewed … Rosenthal (2008), the Robert Graham Center (2007), and DePalma (2007) each reviewed the literature on … Two conducted a limited assessment by focusing on comparison group studies and peer-reviewed studies, … Overview of the 12 interventions reviewed This table includes an overview of the 12 interventions reviewed
  2. February 20, 2021 - Overview of the 12 interventions reviewed Table 2. … Rosenthal (2008), the Robert Graham Center (2007), and DePalma (2007) each reviewed the literature on … restricting the summary of the evidence to comparison group (Homer, Klatka, Romm, et al., 2008) or peer-reviewed … From a literature search, we identified 14 evaluations of 12 interventions that met our inclusion criteria … At a minimum, peer review of evaluations conducted by developers would build a better evidence base.
  3. February 20, 2021 - Bodenheimer et al. reviewed the literature in 2002 and reported that 32 of 39 studies testing the chronic … Peer leaders conduct workshops; participants often have different kinds of chronic conditions. … Councils, Dana Farber Cancer Center (Reid Ponte and Peterson, 2008) Setting: Dana Farber Cancer Center reviewed … is to gather information to share with policy makers, it is also an opportunity for parents to gain peer-to-peer … critical areas where they should play a role: Governance and accountability (including consumers on peer
  4. February 20, 2021 - Methods We performed a targeted search of peer-reviewed and grey literature about the use of health … provide tools and expertise, and troubleshoot challenges or barriers; expert consultation (also called peer-to-peer … These data are also available via the system’s EHR dashboard and are reviewed at the clinic level during … Then, the clinic took the additional step of consulting current literature to translate the improvement
  5. February 20, 2021 - We begin in Section 1 by briefly discussing previous literature on strategies for and barriers to gaining … Section 1: A Framework for Thinking About How to Engage Practices in QI The Literature on Obtaining … We first conducted a targeted environmental scan of the published and unpublished literature on engaging … Peer-to-peer education can often be an effective tool in delivering these messages to clinicians and … Learning Collaboratives AHRQ's PBRN Peer Learning Groups: http://pbrn.ahrq.gov/peer-learning-groups
  6. February 20, 2021 - Background and Literature At the same time that more primary care practices are beginning to implement … dietitians, pharmacists, and social workers—as well as nonclinical staff, such as receptionists and peer … The strategies are based on approaches found in the literature and expert input and interviews. … Peer patients leading the orientation sessions give tours of the practice to new patients, explain how … Doctor-patient communication: a review of the literature. Soc Sci Med 1995;40(7):903-918.
  7. February 20, 2021 - Based on the examples reviewed and the insights of key informants, we identified several themes: Asking … Both the Joint Principles and the Consumer Principles draw on well-established literature discussing … These efforts include computer-based programs that combine health information with online peer support … Disease Self-management program developed at Stanford University has gained attention as an effective, peer-led … Peer facilitators lead small-group training on self-management skills following a structured protocol
  8. February 20, 2021 - Practices can gain an understanding of how they are providing care relative to national guidelines or peer … We identified and read both peer-reviewed and grey literature. … Medical Home (PPC-PCMH™) standards and the CCHIT Certification Criteria for Ambulatory EHRs— were reviewed … one provider, one care team, or one practice is meeting quality measures, guidelines 4C: Provide peer … Most of these examples—drawn from a variety of sources including the initiatives’ own literature, peer-reviewed
  9. February 20, 2021 - Average ICC reported in studies in our literature review Table 3. … Asaf Bitton (Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Harvard Medical School) reviewed the paper, raised several … Inputs for Calculating the MDE from the Literature Tables Table 1. … Although ICCs for health care costs and hospitalizations in the literature we reviewed ranged from 0.013 … Inputs for Calculating the MDE from the Literature Chapter 6 .
  10. February 20, 2021 - evaluation did not take clustering into account, we made this adjustment by using ICC estimates from the literature … were adjusted for clustering using a range of estimates of the intracluster correlation (ICC) from the literature
  11. February 20, 2021 - evaluation did not take clustering into account, we made this adjustment by using ICC estimates from the literature … were adjusted for clustering using a range of estimates of the intracluster correlation (ICC) from the literature
  12. February 20, 2021 - help with managing chronic illness Participate in activities to reduce health risks Participate in peer … in focus groups Do “walk-through” to give staff a patient perspective of practice workflow Conduct peer-to-peer
  13. February 20, 2021 - review team conducted a broad search to identify English-language studies in the published and grey literature … : Academic Search Premier, Business Source Corporate, Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature … None of the studies we reviewed reported sample reassignment. 34 35 More information on the attrition
  14. February 20, 2021 - for the GRACE evaluation using a range of estimates of the intracluster correlation (ICC) from the literature
  15. February 20, 2021 - Figure 2 Through searches of published and “grey” literature, recommendations from a technical expert … Three of the programs sponsored team-based quality improvement through peer-to-peer learning and in-person … uses a hierarchical approach that provides technical assistance to the network staff, who then sponsor peer-to-peer … Among the programs reviewed, CCA appears to pay the greatest amount, by paying a capitated rate for primary … Minnesota and Summa Health System sponsor peer-to-peer learning sessions that bring together primary
  16. February 20, 2021 - These programs, reviewed in a recent paper prepared for AHRQ 4 , offer useful lessons for decisionmakers … monitor utilization and quality indicators to identify areas for improvement; and engage practices in peer
  17. February 20, 2021 - help with managing chronic illness Participate in activities to reduce health risks Participate in peer
  18. February 20, 2021 - they are a Case Study, Commentary Opinion Piece, Historical Publication, Key/Foundational Article, Literature … These articles are highly cited in discussions and literature on the medical home. … Literature review. Reviews and synthesizes literature on the medical home.
  19. February 20, 2021 - The term “medical neighborhood” was coined relatively recently in the published literature when Fisher … Building on this and other existing literature, which has primarily focused on primary care-specialist … First, we conducted a review and synthesis of existing literature, recognizing that many of the potential … norms, which are developed as part of clinicians’ education, training, and certification, and through peer … Value-based purchasing: a review of the Literature. New York: The Commonwealth Fund, 2003.
  20. February 20, 2021 - Review We conducted a targeted literature review, examining selected health care interventions that … Within the health care literature, our search terms for ICCs included “practice-level interventions,” … This infrequent reporting of ICCs is consistent with reviews of the health care literature that found … We have more CV estimates than ICC estimates, partly because we drew CVs from a broader set of literature … Range for ICCs Because ICCs vary by study, and because there are so few ICCs published in the literature

Search Within A Specific AHRQ Site

You selected to view results for the following site: